Finding a Pro for lessons

aaajjj7589

Visit site
I’ve got a pro who I’ve had a lesson with (I’m in Kent) and he seems a lovely chap. It was my first ever lesson as I’m new to the game and he picked up on one thing I need to correct.

My question is; Is there a particular site we can view to find and read reviews of pros in our local area so we can get lessons from a good coach?

My dad has had lessons and the lessons have done nothing for his game whatsoever with his coach - not even a slight bit of improvement.

SteveW86

Head Pro
Visit site
I’ve got a pro who I’ve had a lesson with (I’m in Kent) and he seems a lovely chap. It was my first ever lesson as I’m new to the game and he picked up on one thing I need to correct.

My question is; Is there a particular site we can view to find and read reviews of pros in our local area so we can get lessons from a good coach?

My dad has had lessons and the lessons have done nothing for his game whatsoever with his coach - not even a slight bit of improvement.

How much time has your dad spent practising what the coach told him?

Lord Tyrion

Money List Winner
Visit site
The reality is some pro's will work well for a player but not with another. A good fit helps. Word of mouth is usually the best option, you need to ask around.

In terms of your dad, he needs to try someone else to see if that helps. Something to bear in mind, my FiL has had lessons with just about every pro in Northumberland. Not a one has improved his game, he doesn't rate any of them ?. None are at fault, he doesn't listen to the entirety of what they say, he ignores their advice and goes back to what he has been doing wrong, but feels comfortable with, for the last 30 years. Has your dad put into action what he has been told in the lessons?

fundy

Ryder Cup Winner
Visit site