Final Year University Survey

alex97

Visit site
Hi all,
I am currently in my final year at the University of Leeds and am doing a project on injuries in golf caused by wayward golf balls - such as the high profile incident at the Ryder Cup earlier this year! I have a quick survey (3 mins) and if you would be able to fill it out for me, regardless of how often you watch/play, it would be a massive help.
https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/2THFCJR
Thanks!
Alex

ArnoldArmChewer

Tour Winner
Visit site
Just completed this for you, the only relevant question asked (thoughts on protective clothing, audible warning etc) I really wanted to put none of the above but the survey wanted an answer. I am not sure where your going with this and whether its 'aimed' (excuse the pun) at spectators or players. Accidents happen in sports and life in general, I don't believe golf to be a particularly dangerous sport if its approached with a bit of common sense.

But good luck anyway.

Lord Tyrion

Money List Winner
Visit site
Completed. My own opinion is that similar to Arnold's. Every hard ball sport carries a risk as a player. Same as a spectator. Manage the viewing locations would be more effective than wrapping spectators up in protective gear.

Good luck with your degree

SwingsitlikeHogan

Major Champion
Visit site
Done. Warning or Tracking - nope - can't see a situation where it could be of much benefit in preventing injury. Protective clothing. Nope - don;t want any golf club getting the idea that they have to insist players wear a hard hat as a risk mitigation.

Golf is in fact quite a dangerous sport - but the rules of etiquette and other rules of general care and consideration for and towards others are designed to minimise that risk.