Driver Swing

mattdeeks

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
Evening Gents,

I've been really struggling with my driver recently. More often than not its a fade/slice. Currently trying to hit a draw with varying degrees of success.

I know a few on here will be able to point me in the right direction. I've uploaded 2 swings from a recent trip to Old Thorns GC, both on the 1st. Have a look....

http://youtu.be/TyN8p3q6QZo

http://youtu.be/uUfYOlyoWOs

Thanks for looking

Matt

In_The_Rough

Tour Winner
Visit site
2 things I see mate is that you are still stuck on the back foot you right for should be up on your big toe this ensures a proper weight shift and helps with a follow through. Also you are overswinging club goes way past paraell at the top. Have a look at this vid for help:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EyRux9xuDtQ&feature=related

Compare this to your swing and I am sure you will see a few differences!! Good luck

Evesdad

Tour Winner
Visit site
Definate over swing! Im no expert but had this problem myself. Tried 1/2 and 3/4 swings which really helped, still get the best results from this a more controlled swing.

Scottjd1

Tour Rookie
Visit site
Looks to my untrained eye that you are letting your right leg straighten and this is meaning that you turn too far and the club goes way too far back, try and keep your right leg flexed and maybe even kink in your knee slighly so you feel you are turning agiast it, you will find you can swing back as far.

Maybe wrong but it might help...good luck.

jdchelsea

Head Pro
Visit site
To me it looks like a definite weight shift problem and loss of spine angle through impact. Looks like you're leaning back at impact towards your heels. Right leg straightening on back swing too.

I'm by no means qualified but they're the areas I'd look at.

duncan mackie

Money List Winner
Visit site
you have 'floppy swing syndrome'

others have highlighted details, but to my mind these are symptoms

take control of your swing