Consistency

Grogger

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
Hi

First post on here so go easy on me!! I've only recently started playing golf 6 months ago so I'm still really brand new to the game.

My biggest problem at the moment is consistent shots. Sometimes I can have a session at the range and walk away happy knowing that 95% of my shots went straight and high. Then a few days later ill go to the range brimming with confidence and end up hitting every shot poorly and to the right or not get off the ground at all

Due to cost I can only afford around 200 balls at the range a week and one lesson on the weekend. My problem with inconsistency is getting me down a bit. I try to do everything I'm taught in my lessons but it doesn't always pay off. I was just wondering if inconsistency at this stage in my small golfing life was normal? And the best ways to crack it?

hope some of you can help and I look forward to speaking to you all

Cheers

Last edited:

AmandaJR

Money List Winner
Visit site
Welcome.

Consistency is the holy grail and what we all strive for. Practice, more practice and for some lessons are the only way to lessen the difference between the bad and good shots so the bad ones are less damaging. I always go easy on myself when I get frustrated as a pro can shoot 65 one day and 75 the next for no apparent reason and if they can be so inconsistent then striving too hard for it and pinning too much on it is a bit futile. It is the beauty of this game that you never ever have it under your complete control - if it was easy we'd all be shooting sub 70 and get bored :)

Grogger

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
Welcome.