Biggest/Most common faults in golf swing

Jensen

Tour Rookie
Visit site
One for the experts, coach etc but anyone welcome to comment.
I've been working on my swing for 18 months since reading Jim Hardy's "Plane Truth" and am a 1 plane swinger. I've made a lot of progress although handicap has gone up this year by 1, not helped by injury, my ball striking has improved massively as well as my understanding.
So without posting just yet, what would you say are the most common mistakes you see in people's golf swings ?

One Planer

Global Moderator
Visit site
For me, grip.

The most over looked part of the golf swing in my view. People often forget that how their hands sit on the club is their only connection to it.

virtuocity

Tour Winner
Visit site
I've had them all so I could list a few :angry::confused::D

Whilst I think there's a huge amount of swing flaws such as grip, stance, takeaway etc etc, I think a huge stumbling block is the brain:

-Not having a clue about impact conditions and the effect of path/face to shot shape and strike
-Swinging the club far too fast
-Not plotting your way around the course properly (course management)
-Reluctance to settle for a bogey
-Tension (arms, shoulders, legs, hands)

Maninblack4612

Tour Winner
www.camera-angles.co.uk
The out to in downswing contributing to the pull/slice/duff/sky.

-Not having a clue about impact conditions and the effect of path/face to shot shape and strike

These two. The number of new and experienced golfers who start the downswing by throwing the right shoulder onto the outside is countless. I've also experienced people who have had lots of lessons & don't understand how their shot shape is made by clubface & swingpath.

MadAdey

Money List Winner
Visit site