Bargain hunters

JayPR

Visit site
Being a golf newbie, I am realising the joys of how expensive everything golf related is.

Where do people buy clothes, balls, equipment etc from to get the best value.

By value I do not mean the cheapest. Good stuff at a good price. Both online and in-store.

Thank you team!

fundy

Ryder Cup Winner
Visit site
Lots of good options, depends a lot on what you are looking for

Clubhouse golf, Snainton Golf, Clickgolf, CG Golf, Golfbase, County Golf, Hotgolf, Jamgolf. Local pro shops, Ebay, Golfbidder, Gumtree, direct from manufacturer. This forums for sale section can be as good as anywhere

Oldham92

Hacker
Visit site
I've seen some bargains on the FB marketplace

Found myself some good deals in the 2nd hand bit of AG

Noticed a lot of ridiculously good deals last year around black Friday

And there's plenty in the January sales

richart

Major Champion
Visit site
County golf is good for clothing. Recently got three Under Armour 1/4 zip sweaters for £30 each from Hotgolf. Discount code reduced them to £27.50 which is half price.

Wolf

Visit site
County golf is good for clothing. Recently got three Under Armour 1/4 zip sweaters for £30 each from Hotgolf. Discount code reduced them to £27.50 which is half price.
I'd 2nd this for county golf seem to end up on there every month at around payday so many good deals even Mrs Wolf Goe son there and buys stuff for me as she thinks it great value to treat me when I've been a good boy 🤣

But you can get decent trousers, polo tops and jumpers from primark on a budget, golf clothing doesn't need to be from a branded retailer.

Oldham92

Hacker
Visit site
I'd 2nd this for county golf seem to end up on there every month at around payday so many good deals even Mrs Wolf Goe son there and buys stuff for me as she thinks it great value to treat me when I've been a good boy 🤣