Awful round...

JMSAFC87

Visit site
So this last month I have played arguably the best golf I have ever played. Played last night and had one of my worst ever rounds. Golf I suppose eh

Shooter McPowick

Head Pro
Visit site
I’ve been playing very well, had a few front 9’s with 21 points.
It is the March Medal today and I just knew it was going to be a bad one...

inc0gnito

Assistant Pro
Visit site
Had two of my best rounds recently and had a good feel for my swing. That was followed by 3 rounds of the worst golf I’ve played. It was like being a total beginner again. So much so I’m at the point now where if things don’t improve very quickly I’ll walk away from the game.

GG26

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
That is golf, but it works both ways.

Last May I scored 23 points on a society day, really struggling to hit my irons, and just two days later went out and won a board comp with 41 points.

Lord Tyrion

Money List Winner
Visit site
I thought you had been watching me the last 2 Saturdays 😢.

I'm currently going through the Faldo / Leadbetter swing change. I'm experiencing the wilderness period right now 😄

HomerJSimpson

Hall of Famer
Visit site
So this last month I have played arguably the best golf I have ever played. Played last night and had one of my worst ever rounds. Golf I suppose eh
It happens and it's a game that is always going to win ultimately. I know when I have the odd purple patch, expectation rises but at the same time I try and ride it as long as I can but when it comes crashing down it usually comes with no warning and in spectacular fashion. Don't worry about last night and just look forward to the next game and hopefully it'll be a lot better

Matty6

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
Had a Titleist fitting last Thursday and I must’ve hit 50 shanks....true story!!! 😂🙄 was shanking my own clubs too!! The fitter said to come back another time cos he couldn’t get any decent, consistent readings!