About the Weather...

Lerx

Hacker
Visit site
Talking about the weather is obviously a great British preoccupation so I thought I'd share this with you

Until I took up golf this summer I'd never really paid much attention to the weather forecast. Since I started playing I've obviously been interested in whether my weekend round would be rained off or the best time to sneak in a round etc. Anyway, what I have found is that the UK weather forecasting is actually amazingly accurate. I'd say it is correct more than 90% of the time when giving detailed predictions for the weather a day or two in advance.

For anyone with Iphone I'd recommend the Weather for Golf app. It gives hourly forecasts for the next 12 hours then 3 hourly forecasts for next 5 days. The app says it is powered by Met office app but it seems to give better info and allows you to set your home course plus a comparison with other . Only slight downside is that it has an in built advertisement.

Anyway I thought I'd share this with you since I am of an age where weather forecasting used to mean that if the forecaster said sun would be splitting the sky next day you would make sure you packed your welly boots! :rolleyes:

JustOne

Ryder Cup Winner
www.justoneuk.com
It gives hourly forecasts for the next 12 hours then 3 hourly forecasts for next 5 days. The app says it is powered by Met office app but it seems to give better info and allows you to set your home course plus a comparison with other .

But you are in Scotland.... rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold, rain, cold,... not exactly rocket science

USER1999

Grand Slam Winner
Visit site