chrisd
Major Champion
A few years ago in a 4bbb final my partner and I were very close together on the green and our opponents said that I couldn't putt because they were already in the hole for less than I was putting for. I said that it didn't stop me putting and our referee agreed. After the hole which they won, and wrapped up the match at the same time, they were still miffed until I asked them why, instead of making the rules up as they went along, that they just conceded my putt whereby, had I then putted, it would have been a penalty as I understood the then rules