2 x 9 holes GP

D-S

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 31, 2020
Messages
3,327
Location
Bristol
Visit site
I know that Rule 2.1 a (iii) says that you can’t submit two 9 hole GP scores whilst playing one 18 hole round.

However if a course has only one 9 qualifying on a specific day due to course conditions, could a player submit 2, say Front 9, cards on the same day? If you believe that they can’t do you have a reference for it?
Thanks.
 

jim8flog

Journeyman Pro
Joined
May 20, 2017
Messages
15,111
Location
Yeovil
Visit site
No specific knowledge but I would say you would have to check sign up times i.e. I would have thought you could not sign up for the second one within a specified time of the first.
 

D-S

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 31, 2020
Messages
3,327
Location
Bristol
Visit site
No specific knowledge but I would say you would have to check sign up times i.e. I would have thought you could not sign up for the second one within a specified time of the first.
I don't think there is any limit on this in the EG App - unless anyone knows differently?
 

wjemather

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 3, 2020
Messages
3,364
Location
Bristol
Visit site
No problem unless the player sets out with the intention of manipulating their handicap record by quickly cycling some scores out of their most recent 20.
 
Top