2 players in a bunker

Jamesgolf111

New member
Joined
Sep 5, 2021
Messages
1
Visit site
If there is 2 balls in a bunker after the first player has played, is that player allowed to rake the bunker before the second player hits there shot?
 

jim8flog

Journeyman Pro
Joined
May 20, 2017
Messages
15,108
Location
Yeovil
Visit site
A player is entitled to the lie etc they when their the ball first came to rest, so yes they can.

When 2 balls are in the bunker the best advice is to let the player nearest the hole play first so that they are unlikely to disturb the lie of the the other player.
 

salfordlad

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 16, 2020
Messages
920
Visit site
If there is 2 balls in a bunker after the first player has played, is that player allowed to rake the bunker before the second player hits there shot?
The answer depends on whether the 2 balls in the bunker include the one the first player played - and I'm also assuming the first player played from the same bunker?
 
Top