What low number clubs ?

OillyRag

Visit site
Hi,
I’m a beginner to the game and I’ve just bought a set of clubs.
They’re 5-PW I already have a driver a 3 wood and a sand wedge.

What other clubs should I get to fill up my bag please?

Alan Clifford

Visit site
Hi,
I’m a beginner to the game and I’ve just bought a set of clubs.
They’re 5-PW I already have a driver a 3 wood and a sand wedge.

What other clubs should I get to fill up my bag please?
There's a gap between the 3 wood and the 5 iron and probably a gap betwwen the 9 iron and the pitching wedge if the set doesn't include a gap wedge. But, maybe as a beginner, the variation between individual hits is probably more than the gaps. Perhaps just play with what you've got and see if anything becomes obviously missing.

OillyRag

Visit site
There's a gap between the 3 wood and the 5 iron and probably a gap betwwen the 9 iron and the pitching wedge if the set doesn't include a gap wedge. But, maybe as a beginner, the variation between individual hits is probably more than the gaps. Perhaps just play with what you've got and see if anything becomes obviously missing.
Thanks Alan,
I think you’re right, I’ll hold off till I know more about the game

BiMGuy

LIV Bot, (But Not As Big As Mel) ?
Visit site
Depending on how beginner you are. I would suggest using fewer clubs rather than buying more.

Learn to play with a 5 or 7 wood/hybrid, 7 and 9 iron and a wedge of some description (52° or 54° would be fine). Plus a putter obviously. It’s all you need until you are comfortable and able to strike those clubs well.

Adding more clubs just adds to confusion and frustration. Don’t get sucked into thinking you need 14 clubs. You absolutely don’t.

Watch Golf Sidekick break 100 on YouTube.

OillyRag

Visit site
Depending on how beginner you are. I would suggest using fewer clubs rather than buying more.