What do you think?

daveyc2k2

Tour Rookie
Visit site
Hi Bob, all depends really. Lately I have found that I am actually hitting a bit of a draw, but that's due to a swing change. If I skip back to my old swing a bit more it tends to fade.

Think I was hitting mostly draws on that range session though

bobmac

Major Champion
Visit site
Pretty good action through the ball although the swing does go left quite quickly after impact causing your balance issues.
But, as they say, if you are happy, don't fix it

patricks148

Global Moderator
Visit site
Hi Bob, all depends really. Lately I have found that I am actually hitting a bit of a draw, but that's due to a swing change. If I skip back to my old swing a bit more it tends to fade.

Think I was hitting mostly draws on that range session though

Im no expert like Bob, but that looks like a pull to me, a draw starts right and comes back yours are starting straight and going left.

Do you find yourself on the left side of everything, green/Fairway etc?

looks like you hit it ok though

daveyc2k2

Tour Rookie
Visit site
If you look closely there is a bunker / flag towards the left which was my target, so the ball was starting right of that and drawing back towards it. Not easy to spot though.

garyinderry

Ryder Cup Winner
Visit site
Bit of a loop going on in that swing. Perfectly usable. Take away outside and dropped inside.

Likely to play slight pulls at paddy is saying the path isn't far enough right and the face is not open enough at impact.

Last edited:

the_coach

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
pretty decent motion.
all kinda depends though as to what the common issues are with the misses of solid contact - as in where they normally are on the face plus what are the common misses in relation to target both left to right & if there are a bunch that are oft times short.