The Ten Finger Grip?

A

Alex1975

Hi all,

I started playing about with this a few nights ago and it feels really good. I thought it would feel very odd but I seem to be able to turn my wrist more easily. I have done some research online and just about every article says the same thing. Good for juniors, woman and people with small hands but also most advise not to change to it if you already have one of the other grips, do you guys agree with that?

I have read that this can over time promote hooks, are there any other problems with it.

Does anyone have any advice about it or any additional information.

I have smallish hands(mens small glove) and have always interlocked up until now but this is torturing my hands to the point of having to tape them up.

Potential step forward or backward, worth trying?

Thanks all

Al

Aztecs27

Money List Winner
Visit site
I have smallish hands(mens small glove) and have always interlocked up until now but this is torturing my hands to the point of having to tape them up.

Al,

I had the same problem for the last 10 or so years and also have fairly small hands. Always having to tape the tops of my index and 3rd fingers on my right hand as if I didn't the skin would rip and they would bleed.

Bob got me to weaken my grip on my right hand slightly and since then (two range sessions around 200 balls), no need for tape and no sign of wear and tear.

Might be something as simple as that?

Not a fan of the baseball grip myself and even with my child like hands, have never struggled with the interlocking grip.

A

Alex1975

Al,

I had the same problem for the last 10 or so years and also have fairly small hands. Always having to tape the tops of my index and 3rd fingers on my right hand as if I didn't the skin would rip and they would bleed.

Bob got me to weaken my grip on my right hand slightly and since then (two range sessions around 200 balls), no need for tape and no sign of wear and tear.

Might be something as simple as that?