Swing Help Please

BRISTOL86

Head Pro
Visit site
Hey Guys

I'm a newbie struggling with inconsistent contact, was wondering if anyone could take a quick look at my swing and offer any thoughts/criticisms/suggestions?

Thanks! Sorry for the dark video, bright sunny day and had no one to hold the camera so had to set it up and pray for the best!

[video=youtube;tKGu2AVy9_E]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tKGu2AVy9_E[/video]

HomerJSimpson

Hall of Famer
Visit site
Hard to see but the weight appears to be on the heels and the path seems very much up and down in a chopping type action. I'd try getting a little more upright at address and a bit more on the balls of your feet and look to make more of a turn. Others, hopefully the coach included, will give far more detailed pointers

the_coach

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
goes without saying but although not as enticing as a new club, it your 'billcase' allows monies spent on lessons would be of help, as long as you practice effectively between.

upper body posture nice spine angle not bad, nice vertical arm hang. try to achieve these same things without so much knee bend.
you just want a nice flex in your legs, not a bend in the knees. good way to feel this is just as a little posture drill, get you spine angle as you have here with the good arm hang but just stand with straight legs, locked knees, the only thing you do then is just 'unlock' the knees you'll then feel the flex in you knees you want rather than a bend.

have a check of the your grip, at the top of your swing the faceangle & the leading edge points up to the sky a ways so it's closed. most likely due to a strong right hand grip (could be strong left as well, but oft times the left is weak the right is overstrong underneath the handle more in the palm of the right hand)