Swing h3lp pls

dp22

Visit site
Yo

I've been playing for about 3-4 months and I've spent the entire time stressing about the fact that I cannot fix my swing. I'm surprisingly consistent and accurate and hit a majority of pure shots even though my swing is hideous. My friend took a slow motion video on his iPhone the other day at the range and I notice that I don't really get any width in my swing at all and that my right elbow is stuck against my side. As you can see in the video, the club shaft is nearly resting on top of my shoulder at the top as a result and it's something I obviously need to work on.

I went to the range today for an hour and tried to consciously separate my right arm from my torso but it just resulted in my right arm going all over the place and me not hitting any good shots at all.

Now I'm home and had time to mull over it some more I've realised that my posture is absolutely disgusting and I was wondering whether or not that might be the cause of such a horrendous swing. I don't have a particularly noticeable hip hinge and my back is a little bit more rounded than it should be (though I also have spinal erectors that protrude out quite a lot so I'm not sure if they just give that illusion)

Any other suggestions would be appreciated.

Comments telling me to get a haircut will not.

[video=youtube_share;oLArG0lBEa4]https://youtu.be/oLArG0lBEa4[/video]

Thanks brehs xxo

dp22

Visit site
[video=youtube;nX64o_kVISI]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nX64o_kVISI[/video]

Yer that seems about right, I bend my right arm straight away during the takeaway and it just stays where I've set it against the side of my torso.

Thanks a lot chum

bobmac

Major Champion
Visit site
The good news is you don't hit the ball on the backswing so it's not hugely important in comparison to the downswing and impact position.