Rule breach or not?

Scozzy

Medal Winner
Joined
Jan 15, 2017
Messages
227
Location
Scotland
I find it more common in club matches to get a partner who insists on putting out when it's his turn to play - and giving the opponents a great read on their putt; even when they definitively aren't going to figure in the result of the hole 😩
I suppose that's the point I was trying to make,pick his ball up and concede it before he has the chance to influence matters...
 
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
5,809
Location
sarf Lunnon
I suppose that's the point I was trying to make,pick his ball up and concede it before he has the chance to influence matters...
I think you miss DM's point. Seems he often has a partner who, although he ain't going to feature in the result, and could pick up, putts out - just because he can - thereby giving the opposition unnecessary, but useful information.
 
Top