GMorgan
Newbie
Hi
Was playing a competition n wanted to check a rule. Match play round, teams of 2. I was trying to make a long putt and went off course and was on line to hit my team mates ball, who had not marked his ball. He realises the ball is travelling towards his ball and quickly moves his ball out of the way. There was no contact in the end. Not bothered about his ball as i was on for the lowest score. Is it a penalty and what is the penalty? it was clean n place rules so i think he was fine to move his ball but i am not sure if its allowable if my ball is in motion
Was playing a competition n wanted to check a rule. Match play round, teams of 2. I was trying to make a long putt and went off course and was on line to hit my team mates ball, who had not marked his ball. He realises the ball is travelling towards his ball and quickly moves his ball out of the way. There was no contact in the end. Not bothered about his ball as i was on for the lowest score. Is it a penalty and what is the penalty? it was clean n place rules so i think he was fine to move his ball but i am not sure if its allowable if my ball is in motion