cliveb
Head Pro
I know that if someone plays out of turn in matchplay, their opponent can ask them to replay the shot.
However, if before playing out of turn, they ask their opponent if it's ok to do so, and the opponent agrees it's ok, does this change things?
Common sense would seem to suggest that once you've given your opponent permission to play out of turn, you must have given up your option to make them play again.
But with the rules of golf, you never know...
However, if before playing out of turn, they ask their opponent if it's ok to do so, and the opponent agrees it's ok, does this change things?
Common sense would seem to suggest that once you've given your opponent permission to play out of turn, you must have given up your option to make them play again.
But with the rules of golf, you never know...