Sep 24, 2014 #1 anotherdouble Journeyman Pro Joined Mar 18, 2010 Messages 3,236 Visit site Hi folks, can somebody point me in the right direction as to which rule to look at. Can or can't it be done Cheers Chris
Hi folks, can somebody point me in the right direction as to which rule to look at. Can or can't it be done Cheers Chris
Sep 24, 2014 #2 fundy Ryder Cup Winner Joined Aug 6, 2010 Messages 27,053 Location Herts/Beds border Visit site Yes you can, rule 7.1
Sep 24, 2014 #4 anotherdouble Journeyman Pro Joined Mar 18, 2010 Messages 3,236 Visit site Thanks. For help. Had a look and read the rule
Sep 24, 2014 #5 Foxholer Blackballed Joined Nov 16, 2011 Messages 24,160 Visit site I believe that the reason it's OK is because both sides have, supposedly, got equal opportunity to do so. That's not the case for Strokeplay comps, where the early starters don't have the same opportunity as late starting ones.
I believe that the reason it's OK is because both sides have, supposedly, got equal opportunity to do so. That's not the case for Strokeplay comps, where the early starters don't have the same opportunity as late starting ones.
Sep 24, 2014 #6 P pogle Head Pro Joined Mar 13, 2012 Messages 277 Visit site Beware - the Committee is allowed in the Conditions of Competition to prohibit practice on the competition course before play. See the note in Rule 7-1.
Beware - the Committee is allowed in the Conditions of Competition to prohibit practice on the competition course before play. See the note in Rule 7-1.