Players Gross score recorded in 'Marker's column'

2blue

Journeyman Pro
Joined
Feb 4, 2012
Messages
4,595
Location
Leeds,
Visit site
Yes, I know... just how could that happen?? But it did.... with Marker's score in the 'A' Column
Card was signed by both & the wrong score input to PSI.... marker had not entered Comp so other score was not showing on PSI.
After Comp was closed the player advised H/cap team of the error.
What should happen??...... & no, this is not made-up. :oops::oops:
 
Haha.... so you wouldn't just accept that it was 'simply a mistake' & correct everything for him?
Yeah to be honest.... we'd be very busy if that was the case.... thought I'd ask :p
 
3.3b/2
Information Put in Wrong Location on Scorecard May Still Be Acceptable

Although all requirements of Rule 3.3b must be met before a scorecard is returned, there is no penalty if the correct information is mistakenly entered on the scorecard in a place other than where it was expected to be, except that each hole score on the scorecard must be identifiable to the correct hole (see 3.3b(3)/1).
For example:
  • If the player and marker certify the hole scores in the location where the other was meant to certify, the player's scores have been certified as required under Rule 3.3b. The same would be true if initials were used to certify, rather than the full name.
  • If the player's scores are recorded on the marker's scorecard and the marker's on the player's, but the scores are correct and both scorecards are certified, the scorecards are acceptable so long as the players tell the Committee which scorecard belongs to which player. As the nature of this mistake is administrative, there is no time limit on making such a correction (see 20.2d/1).
 
Haha.... so you wouldn't just accept that it was 'simply a mistake' & correct everything for him?
Yeah to be honest.... we'd be very busy if that was the case.... thought I'd ask :p
Well, hands up....
My initial reaction was that previously. ..then, as I'm sitting by a lake in southern Germany enjoying the beer looked it up.
Unfortunately I only got to 3.3 b (3)/1 which seemed to confirm that there was a time line and. ..

Going further I have to agree with Rulefan (because that interpretation is more specific )
 
Top