Newbie looking for advice!

BRISTOL86

Head Pro
Visit site
Hi All

I'm new to golf and looking to get into it properly. Last Christmas I got a full beginner set of clubs (see here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Woodworm-Go...&qid=1374045028&sr=8-2&keywords=woodworm+zoom) which has a 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 iron, PW, SW, putter, 1 wood, 3 wood and hybrid/rescue club.

I've had a few sessions at the driving range and am struggling for consistently being able to make a clean contact with the ball, but I'm going to have a few lessons there from a pro so that I can hopefully address that and then get out and play some games with a friend on a course for some "real" practice!

However, I accompanied a friend on a 2 hour "playing lesson" with a pro the other day, and was told that although the irons in my set are perfectly fine for a beginner, the driver was very poor and flexed far too much, and that I would be much better off ditching that driver and investing in a good one.

So, to that end, can anyone recommend a suitable driver for a begginer? I don't really want to spend more than about £100 as I just don't have it at the moment with paying for some lessons etc, but don't know where to start - so many different brands and styles etc!

At the moment when I go to the range I just use irons, as I can't seem to do anything with the driver, so am trying to walk before I run!

Thanks all for any advice!

Martin

Hallsy

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site