My Swing

andyp774

Hacker
Visit site
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tjbA2w_Q2Ts

Right first proper post on the forum. Would love some feedback on my swing.

I started playing properly last year and joined my local club in September. First handicap was 14 and came down to 11 in January as I have been playing really well since in the winter comps. Winning two of them, one playing to 3 (44 points) in the March Stableford the other week.

I know I have a short back swing but do generate some decent power in the down swing. My pro at the club is happy with my swing but I would love some feedback from others in the forum.

I am thick skinned so tell me how it is.......

:mmm::mmm::mmm::mmm::mmm::mmm::mmm::mmm::mmm::mmm::mmm::mmm::mmm:

Billysboots

Falling apart at the seams
Visit site
Mate, if that was my swing I'd be very happy. You have a tempo to die for and I can only dream of keeping my backswing that short. Single figures is not far away.

andyp774

Hacker
Visit site
Mate, if that was my swing I'd be very happy. You have a tempo to die for and I can only dream of keeping my backswing that short. Single figures is not far away.

Cheers for that. Had the dreaded shanks recently though think it is coz ive been playing too much golf plus ive got a side strain at the min. First qualifying comp on Saturday April medal fingers crossed.

Always try to keep it simple. I see too many people overswinging and losing balance at the top of their swing. Pro said do not change a thing and keep it like that.

Hope that the single figures are coming along soon for you too bud heading the right way..........

srixon 1

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tjbA2w_Q2Ts

Right first proper post on the forum. Would love some feedback on my swing.