Lump of mud

Crawley1981

Assistant Pro
Joined
Apr 2, 2014
Messages
108
Visit site
In rough today playing companion moves a lump of mud an inch or so from behind ball but ball somehow then rolled backwards as was on slope.

He called one shot pen and replaced ball where it was (only playing for beers) but should he of of also replaced lump of mud?
 
In rough today playing companion moves a lump of mud an inch or so from behind ball but ball somehow then rolled backwards as was on slope.

He called one shot pen and replaced ball where it was (only playing for beers) but should he of of also replaced lump of mud?
One shot penalty is correct. Covered by rule 15.1b - which doesn't actually say the loose impediment has to be replaced, so one must presume it's not necessary.
 
Top