Looking for new course to join this year in north/south Lanarkshire

Brizo1411

Visit site
Many members on here play around this area ? I’ve been playing at Strathclyde 9 hole course municipal for 2 years now but want to join a club

Cheers

HankMarvin

Tour Rookie
Visit site
Drumpellier or Bothwell Castle would be my choices. TBH there are a few courses to choose from but they aren't as good

HamiltonGuy

Visit site
@Brizo1411 why not join Hamilton if you’re playing strathy you’ll be in the area I assume. Most around here will have joining fees so I’d suggest playing them before you commit. I’ve played a number over the years and obviously I’m biased towards Hamilton but in South Lan id only consider strathaven or Lanark outwith Hamilton. Depends on what you want to pay too I suppose

HamiltonGuy

Visit site
Drumpellier or Bothwell Castle would be my choices. TBH there are a few courses to choose from but they aren't as good
bothwell is one I dong get, lovely clubhouse, nice area but a more boring flat wet course you’d be hard pressed to find. Good thing about opinions though is we’ve all got one :)

williamalex1

Money List Winner
Visit site
You're better playing all the local courses before you decide, but it would be a waste of time at present, most are playing temp tees, greens or using mats.
Strathaven GC would be my choice but I think there's a waiting list and it'll cost you an arm and a leg.
Hamilton, Bothwell, Colville Park and Bellshill are options.
If you would like a game at Bellshill give me a shout around mid March (y)

Jacko_G

Blackballed
Visit site
Lanark or Strathaven all day long, blow the rest out of the water in terms of quality from my experience.

Brizo1411

Visit site