woofers
Medal Winner
Keegan Bradley seemed to get involved in the referees decision making process in granting the drop to Justin Rose at the 13th hole in Sundays singles match.
Was he correct in doing this? My understanding is that when a referee is assigned to a match, the referee rules on the issue, (rule 20.1b) and only the referee or Committee may decide how to apply a rule.
Under which rule was he allowed to get involved?
Does being an “advice giver” in team competitions (rule 24.4) extend to challenging rules decisions?
Was he correct in doing this? My understanding is that when a referee is assigned to a match, the referee rules on the issue, (rule 20.1b) and only the referee or Committee may decide how to apply a rule.
Under which rule was he allowed to get involved?
Does being an “advice giver” in team competitions (rule 24.4) extend to challenging rules decisions?