I read What a Waste and thought.... thats me! (Bring on the abuse)

DaveyG

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
Morning All,

Surely this will stir a few people up and I am sure I will have a few on here thinking or telling me I am lying… I have nothing to gain by adding on distance to make my online balls any bigger!

After reading JustOnes post about the young lad who strikes a good ball but scores badly I found myself thinking “that’s me”

I have been playing for two years now and like most handicappers I have not even good days / bad days but good shots and awful shots. When I started playing there was enough in there for me to say I could be quite good at this in-between all of those awful shots and I instantly fell in love with the game. I would say over the last two years I have played on average at least 2/3 times – I have had help from 3 separate pro’s (the first I felt wasn’t a great teaching pro, second was amazing just too far for me to travel all of the time & my third is my club pro who I am having lessons with now).

Since the start of this year and membership my pro mentioned I have it in me but I really need to compact my swing. I am 6ft 6 and a biggish build. (Lying if I say slim but by no means a Rick Waller just a bit of a beer belly) The pro made two comments about my swing, 1 – I look like I am about to fall over afterwards and struggle with balance because it is so big & 2 – The backswing doesn’t need to be that long being so big.