First hit! R1 Driver, RBZ2 Hybrid and Callaway Razr Extreme driver

Rooter

Money List Winner
Visit site
Just got back to the office after a stop off at my local AG. I went in for my wedges, tried loads and came away with a pair of vokeys! Happy boy!!

Anyway, while i was in there... they had a delivery!!

Within 2 minutes, it was opened up and was the new R1 Driver, Cally Razr Extreme and also the RBZ2 hybrid. Within another 1 minute, the protective tape was on them and i was in their fitting bay!

Cally Razr Extreme:

I am a big cally driver fan, first impressions was an impressive one, the green shaft and detail on the gloss black was awesome. It just felt EPIC, so strong. didnt hook up to their measurement stuff, but just on feel alone, i was smashing it out of the park! would 100% go back and try one properly and probably buy one!

Taylormade R1 Driver:

I own an R11, so am a TM fanboy. It looks awesome, stupid amount of settings, but i had a play with how it ships which i believe to be pretty neutral with 10 deg of loft. I was uber excited and to say i am underwhelmed is an understatement!! just didnt feel great at all. if i had an hour and the wrench maybe it could work, but would i buy one after hitting it for ten minutes? No. i might give it a chance if its still current when i am in the market for a driver.

Taylormade RBZ2 hybrid.

I am actually in the market for a low loft hybrid, i have binned my 3 wood and will be getting a #2 hybrid, so was keen to try this. the only one they could find was a #3 with a reg shaft.. OH MY GOD how sweet is the strike and feel??!!! Absolutely amazing, if it had of been payday (not until tomorrow) i would have bought one there and then, quite simply the best golf club i have ever hit and that from ten minutes in a fitting bay hitting into a net!