Feedback please

TheSilverFox89

Medal Winner
Visit site
Evening all

So I've finally got round to posting some videos up for your critique/kind words/ribbing! They were both taken back in May, when my golf was at its peak last season, but looking for some pointers to work on before April.

Driver - Hitting around 240-260 with a fade
https://youtu.be/QbylSIVO1VQ

Iron - Think this was a 7i, 150 yards straight/slight fade
https://youtu.be/nZTx6ugDX9w

Initial thoughts are my posture and rounded shoulders that I need to work on. I have a fairly short backswing, but my distances seem to work ok regardless.

Cheers in advance

Chris

SteveW86

Head Pro
Visit site
Im no expert, but looking at your driver swing your left heel looks to come off the ground and you look to lean over to the left hand side (hard to tell without a face on view). Looks like you may also be reaching for the ball a tad too much (this is something I was doing, and it put my weight into my toes too much)

You say you hit fades, are they controllable or a bit wild with the driver?

the_coach

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
done well to get where you are

my take in order to progress some further best advice would be go to Pro to get the grip hold on the handle in a little better shape

can't see for sure here but the swing motion itself would suggest that the handle is running a ways too much into the palms of the hands this the heavily influences just how and how much the hands/wrists are able to 'set'