Entering Competition Scores

Puttingfromtherough

Visit site
This is my first post but I've been enjoying the forum for a couple of years. Relatively new golfer so excuse any mistakes I'll no doubt make here. And sorry for the long post

I recently played in a club medal competition, our club uses the IG app and we play competitions in 3 balls. When playing in previous competitions my playing partners have either marked a physical card, or entered their score on the app as they go, entering one of the other 3 players scores also - which we would discuss on the first tee or at least before finishing the first hole. At the end of the round either signinng the physical card, or verifying scores were correctly entered on the app. This time, neither of my PPs made any conversation about it. I'm not the most forward person and awkwardly mentioned I was entering my score on the app and I'd selected to also enter PP A's scores - this was pretty much ignored. A few holes in when I made another comment about entering his score, he said 'you are not allowed to enter other players scores as you go' and seemed a bit annoyed that I would do such a thing. I couldnt be bothered with a possible disagreement and didnt bother entering any of his further scores. They were both marking at least their own score down on a card, but I dont know if they marked each others scores as well. Neither of them ever really spoke about the scores as we went - never asked about what I'd scored on a hole which I found pretty strange, because I thought in competitions you had to mark someone elses scores - for verification purposes which makes total sense to me.