Computor suggestions please and problem solving.

toonarmy

Q-School Graduate
Visit site
I'm sorry. I think you'll find it was you who piled in with abusive retorts substantiated by wild assumption.

I am not anti-Mac. I am a professional in the industry and understand the strengths and weaknesses of all platforms.

I am however, quite anti 'knee-jerk reactionaries who bang on about 'their' system and why it is the best and if you don't believe them they'll get their dads to duff you up'.

This does not assist the OP so unless you have something of value to add to his post, please desist from further mudslinging in my direction, unless you actually want to cogitate a coherent informed response for a change.

haplesshacker

Money List Winner
mid-life-crisis-man.blogspot.co.uk
Getting back to the problem!

I've squeezed Registry Easy onto the computor to try and solve the issues and it's only given me about 1gb of space.

2 questions this time.

How do I remove program software from the laptops hard drive (C) to a portable hard drive? The idea being to free up laptop memory?

And secondly. What would happen if I uninstalled J2SE Runtime Environment updates and Java updates. As these are taking up a fair bit of space?

Though I think the conclusion ultimately is to get a new computor, but due to circumstances I really cannot wait until the end of October.

In which case. Do I go to Dell via their website, or to the unthinkable PCWorld?

Comments from some of the techies on here would be much appreciated.

Many thanks.

toonarmy

Q-School Graduate
Visit site
How do I remove program software from the laptops hard drive (C) to a portable hard drive? The idea being to free up laptop memory?

Chances are all you need is an executable (.exe) file and save that. Alternatively, you could just download the latest version. But this will all be application dependent. To remove it, just use the add/remove programs function via the Control Panel.