Can scores obtained abroad impact my handicap?

AddisonRoad

Visit site
Hi all,

I'm wondering if you can help me in answering this as my friends and I are thinking of booking a golf trip and whilst away we were wondering if the score that we get on the courses that we played on could be contributed to our handicap.

For example, I go to a course in Florida, and want to add my final score to my england golf handicap? I'm not sure if this is possible, hence the question.

If I want my scores from around the world contribute to my handicap, is there a way that this can be done? I'm fairly new to the game of golf but everyone is asking about my handicap so I thought I should make a start here and obtain one.

I have signed up to England iGolf as I am not a member at a club and have been given my membership number this way.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Rob

Hi Rob,

You can email a photo of signed scorecards to iGolf and they’ll submit it for you. I have many friends who do this when we’re away on golf trips. They usually upload the scorecard the same day. Just make sure the scorecard photo also captures the course and slope rating.

2blue

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
Hi Rob,

You can email a photo of signed scorecards to iGolf and they’ll submit it for you. I have many friends who do this when we’re away on golf trips. They usually upload the scorecard the same day. Just make sure the scorecard photo also captures the course and slope rating.
It's good to hear that many iGolfers are doing what ordinary Club Golfers should be doing.🙄🙄

rulefan

Tour Winner
Visit site
When you find out from iGolf how to submit foreign scores, I'll be very interested.

Submitting foreighn scores via my club has been traumatic and I was wondering if I could join igolf for handicap and join the club without county and EG fees.