Beginner

Danny54321

Visit site
Hello just joined there the now.

Used to play golf when i was younger, but now want to get back into the game.

Looking for a set of clubs but not wanting to spend hundreds and hundreds just incase a dont get back into the swing of it as much as a would like.

Anyway, what set would folk recommend on buying for a beginner.

virtuocity

Tour Winner
Visit site
Might seem like silly advice, but have you actually went into a good golf shop and asked for assistance? I'm a beginner and felt (and was also advised) that the best clubs are ones you feel comfortable with.

RGDave

Money List Winner
Visit site
Have you had a look round on here in the f/s + wanted?

I am in the process of getting shot of endless golf equipment, I'm not the only one either.

If you're not sure if you will get back into it, spend as little as possible. Or borrow.

Where are you? (roughly, not your house name!)... maybe someone on here can do you a bag of used goodies.

Chances are you'll be nowhere near me, nobody lives out here, it's one of the least populated counties of England.

RGDave

Money List Winner
Visit site
PS - as with most things in life, getting sound advice is not always easy when there's money involved.

I was in ***** store today looking at Laptops. A Lady was asking for advice and the salesman was "guiding" her towards a few brands, all of which would be the bottom of my list. Surprisingly similar to golf shops in my experience.

If you saw some sets in your local paper, you could ask for an unbiased opinion on here. I waste far too much time researching irons, there are guys on here who know all there is about shaft technology, and some are experts of putters, balls, gloves, you name it.

Mattyboy

Tour Rookie
Visit site