Allergies and bad customer services

Duckster

Tour Rookie
Visit site
So bit of back ground and a bit of a rant coming. I’m allergic to mushrooms. They can completely knock me out of it and even after an adrenaline shot I’ll be in bed for a couple of days. Not gonna kill me, just severe reaction to them.

Today is also my 10th wedding anniversary (10 years and she’s not killed me yet....).

So, ordered nice take out meal from Little Hong Kong near Chorley tonight, Banquet for 2, £29 a head, but it’s got a good rep and it’s a big day. Starters lovely, 1/4 duck awesome, get to mains.... both got mushrooms in even though the wife stressed no mushrooms in anything!

Called back to tell them and they start arguing the toss that there is definitely no mushrooms in them. I’m bloody well staring straight at them!! (I used to be a chef and also used to work in a Chinese). Say they’ll do another batch of mains and get them out to us. Then they call back, the wife picks it up, and they start arguing with her that the chefs say there’s no mushrooms!!! She’d even take a picture and sent it to them on messenger, don’t think they’d seen that. I get on the phone, full refund please and don’t bother with the mains, cheers for ruining our wedding anniversary.

I just couldn’t believe the bad customer services and arguing when I was staring straight at the shrooms.

One less customer for them.

Anyway. Rant over.

Duckster

Tour Rookie
Visit site
A takeaway "ruined your wedding anniversary"...

Considering if I’d eaten it I could have had to have an ambulance to the hospital.

It was more the entire customer services of it. We’d been waiting for the meal all week as we’d normally go out but all we got was grief and pretty much called liars.

Duckster

Tour Rookie
Visit site