1970s Golf Clubs.

Coolguy22468

Visit site
Hey guys, I am new to Golf and I was wanting some advice.

I have some 1960s/70s Golf clubs that are Manufactured by Leyland that are my dads old set, Is it worth playing with a set that old or is it a good idea to get a new set?

I should mention that some of the clubs in the set I think are pre world war II and I am pretty sure they are completely unsuitable.

pbrown7582

Money List Winner
Visit site
hello welcome and enjoy :lol:

i would be off to sports direct or the sportshq for a semi decent starter set for around £80 you can have modern materials and technology.

HomerJSimpson

Hall of Famer
Visit site
I would leave sport direct gear and go talk to a local PGA pro. They can give you much better advice and while you are there why not book a couple of lessons and get the swing and basics checked out

Ethan

Money List Winner
Visit site
If you are just starting, anything with a rubber grip, a metal tube and a lump of metal on the end will do until you decide if you like golf or not. Then something second hand rather than a cheap set of starter clubs would be my recommendation.

DAVEYBOY

Blackballed
Banned
Visit site
I would leave sport direct gear and go talk to a local PGA pro. They can give you much better advice and while you are there why not book a couple of lessons and get the swing and basics checked out

Although I agree with this to a certain extent I don't think many new comers will be happy running off to the local pro and booking lessons and buying clubs from a pro shop. Get any old club and get out there hitting some balls and the rest will fall into place.

Too often I see go and see your local pro. Not everyone wants to become a low HCP golfer.

Go and have fun

:swing:

DAVEYBOY

Blackballed
Banned
Visit site