100 Holes, 1 Day - For B'ham Kids Hosptial

Richuk123

Head Pro
Visit site
Hello All.

as i mentioned in a Previous Post, My Son was diagnosed with Leukaemia a couple of months or so ago. The care he has received at the Birmingham Children's Hospital has been second to none and i am going to raise money for the Cancer Team/Ward at the hospital. I feel blessed having the best team in the UK on my doorstep.

So , I have decided to the 100 Holes of golf in 1 day challenge.

*Date - Friday 16th August , 2013
*Venue - Harborne Golf Club

I have done 4 rounds in a day before and that was brutal, but 5 and half rounds in a day..........yeah, i'm mental! I had clearance from the club yesterday and in 24hrs i have already raised over £300 and now i am shamefully plugging it everywhere!. I know i don't know any of you and i am sure some think i'm a rep for Dunlop Golf (i'm a NZ9 Driver away from a full house!! :rofl:) but any help you can provide , Donate or just simply pass the message around, that would be great. Some of the messages i have already received from some of the users have been very touching and i thank you . Go to

http://www.justgiving.com/rgriffiths1983

Plug over and thank you for reading :thup::thup:

Rich

pbrown7582

Money List Winner
Visit site
Good luck with your quest I followed the TM sponsored event at stoke park on Tuesday via twitter and over 15 hrs to complete with plenty of sore and aching limbs to finish with.

Richuk123

Head Pro
Visit site
Thanks for the replies so far. I have had some good Re-Tweets too , including a Message From Tony Johnstone. He said his lad did it earlier this year and the best advice he could pass on was to buy some very comfy golf shoes!. Great stuff.

CMAC

Blackballed
Banned
Visit site
well done and good luck- it's a great cause and needs every penny.

whats your twitter account and I'll RT

rob_golf1

Q-School Graduate
Visit site