True Story. Custom Fit Experience....

johng

Head Pro
southerndowngolfclub.co.uk
Thought I'd share this with you.

A year or two after I started playing I thought I'd get some 'proper' clubs for myself. I ended up in an independent seller who used an indoor bay and simulator to fit clubs from. After hitting some shots the salesman - sorry 'pro' thought he'd give me a few tips on improving my swing. On one fatal shot he got me to hold at the top of the swing and he repositioned my hands and hips, then telling me to swing down. I did as instructed and brought the leading edge of the iron, axe like, into the motion sesnsing lasers and circuit boards. The whole system was wiped out. :eek: I was stunned but this was nothing compared to the look on his face. Valiantly he tried to cover up the damage muttering something about needing a new system anyway and it could be repaired easily... :eek: