Im Either great or crap!! Why?

10cclo

Hacker
Visit site
Hi all, I'm new to the forums and just wanted to get something off my chest that has been bugging me for quite a while now. My current exact chap is 6.6 and I've been playing for over 30 years. I decided last winter that this year was going to be the year that get down to category 1. So far its been a busy. I have quite a knowledge of the golf swing and am reasonably consistent around the course but what I'm finding very frustratingly is I'm either very good or very bad on any given hole. I can't seem to keep a consistent round together without tragic holes happening. One minute I'm on the Green in regulation and putting for Birdie and the next I'm looking for a ball in the trees or out of bounds. I'm very disciplined when it comes to practice and have pretty good regimes of short game long game and putting and most of the time I come off the practice ground very happy and looking forward to the next game. That game usually comes and goes with me coming off the course disappointed and wondering what the hell has happened. I'm actually frightened to play in any club competitions as in my mind I might as well just get pt1 lift before I step on the first tee. This is now getting to the point where I'm losing any Faith and potentially an interest in the game in general. I've had lessons and generally what happens is like when you take your car to the mechanic with a rattle and when you get there the rattle disappears. Same with me. So I've come to the conclusion that I have the game without a doubt but can't seem to keep it together on the course. I'm generally quite stable in the mind and don't get frustrated, I just move on to the next shot after a bad shot and don't dwell on it. I'm really not quite sure what to do and wonder if anybody else has been or is in the same situation and has found a way out of it?

Three

Tour Rookie
Visit site