how to stay on plane?

Richie13

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
tried a nike sq2 machspeed st8fit black on max draw bias and i still slice like big stinking slicer

so as a result im putting off the st8 fit driver buy until i can hit my current ben sayers c-300 strait today highlighted that i cant just mask the slice with fancy tech

so please guys help!!

mally

Club Champion
Visit site
Richie, it may have been said before but lessons are the only way to cure your slice as technology can only assist you. If you have an ingrained problem with your swing you are not going to get to the bottom of it yourself (trust me i have been working on my swing for over two years now). £50 - £100 with a golf pro would give you a definite training programme to work towards and you will reap the benifits. Stop looking at the shinys and focus on yourself (hope im not coming on too strong but just advising spend your money wisely).

Richie13

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
i was dead set on buying the st8 fit driver until today when i tried it out set on max draw it still sliced right, at that moment it clicked that i cant buy fancy tech to try and cure my slice,

so im sticking with my current driver until i can hit that strait, the pro at american golf said i was coming off plane and on the down swing hiting over the top but he didnt offer tips on how to stay on plane

lessons are what i will get but i cant for another cpl of months, im playing a round tomorrow will get my mate to film my drives and will post them up so you can see what my swing is actually like. but for now i just asking for some general tips on how i can work myself in the cpl of months before lessons

bobmac

Major Champion
Visit site
I'll bet good money you are out to in with the clubface open

cure12.jpg

All you have to do is fix the path and clubface and you will hit it straight.

Karl102

Journeyman Pro
Visit site