Beginner golfer….ish

BigRonMo

Visit site
Hi,

Looking for advice please.

I’m a fairly new golfer, well I’m not as I “started” playing around 20 years ago but between then and the beginning of this year I reckon I’ve played around 20 times. I’ve now started taking it seriously and am trying to play more regularly between trips to the range. Not as pants as I was, thankfully but need more practice but I’m running out of mates to play with. I’ve 1 group of mates that I started playing with 20 years ago who are now don’t want to play with me until I’m good enough (hahahahaha) and another couple of mates that are similar level (crap to proper crap) who I play with but not as regularly as I’d like (weekly). For reference I’m in SE London, have played numerous courses over summer shooting around 40ish on a 9 and 100 on an 18 although haven’t played 18 for a while.

Surely I’m not the only 1 to have been in this predicament, how did others get round this?

Thanks

HPIMG

Visit site
I am off 5 and the 4 ball I play in twice a week two of them are always around the 100 score it’s a big deal if they beat 100 cause it doesn’t happen much and I am more than happy to play with them because I enjoy there company. Strange that the people you have known for 20 years are not happy to play with you because of your score. I recommend getting better mates.

BigRonMo

Visit site
I am off 5 and the 4 ball I play in twice a week two of them are always around the 100 score it’s a big deal if they beat 100 cause it doesn’t happen much and I am more than happy to play with them because I enjoy there company. Strange that the people you have known for 20 years are not happy to play with you because of your score. I recommend getting better mates.
They’ll suffer me once in a while but not regularly and to be honest, I find my game collapses when I play with them because they’re so much better and I’m trying to keep up.

Alan Clifford

Visit site
Hi,

Looking for advice please.