Amazing how it can all come together

msbyrne

Visit site
As a long time lurker on this forum but never poster I thought I might share my delight in finally breaking 100. I've been playing for a few years and never managed to put a round together, indeed seeing my initial handicap of 26 creep up to 28 and losing all hope.

Unbelievably however I finally cracked the 100 bug in ridiculous style today. I scored 87 at Hurtmore GC which is admittedly a short course (SSS 67) but I'm over the moon, it was as if everything clicked all at once. I didn't even have my A swing but managed to keep a ball out of trouble most of the time and managed 9 GIRs. I feel I left shots out there as well given I missed 8 birdie putts within ten feet.

As overjoyed as I am I know it'll be hard to get to this point again but I can only feel like this year will be the time I finally drop my HC a little bit. Anyone else have any stories of ridiculous personal bests? I managed to beat my best ever score by 14 strokes.

Slime

Tour Winner
Visit site
Good shooting mate.
Just keep on going and it'll steadily improve ................ until you reach my age when it all turns to sh1t!
:thup:

xcore

Head Pro
Visit site
Hit my pb 18 holes then pb over the front 9 a acouple of weeks apart recently, finally feels like something's clicking as you said.
Played hurtmore acouple of times and have always enjoyed it

msbyrne

Visit site
It's funny how it just takes a bit of discipline. I always make an arse of myself on a few holes and ruin a perfectly decent scorecard. As a poor golfer in general it pays to be ultra conservative and never play a shot which will even get you close to danger if you don't have to.

GG26

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
As a long time lurker on this forum but never poster I thought I might share my delight in finally breaking 100. I've been playing for a few years and never managed to put a round together, indeed seeing my initial handicap of 26 creep up to 28 and losing all hope.