Advice wanted for getting lessons

TPO77

Club Champion
Visit site
So, despite me considering myself not a complete beginner it has dawned on me that, essentially, I am. My swing is all over the shop and a mish-mash of random bits of advice passed on from friends and family that doesn't really work for me. I was supposed to have a lesson last week but it was called off.

Long story short I want to get some lessons and "start over" as far as my golf journey is concerned. As pathetic as it sounds I'm a bit nervous about going and getting lessons but its the only way I'm ever going to improve my game. Anyway my question is as follows; I'm going to be going to Aberdeen links range to get my lessons but I'm not sure which "level" of coach is best for a beginner. The list of the professionals is at the list below.

http://www.craig-group.com/Craig_Group_Leisure/Adult_Lessons.html

I
was thinking that one of the PGA Trainee's would be the better option for starting out? Has anyone had lessons in Aberdeen before? Has anyone thats a beginner here ever been for lessons before? Everything I read is mainly people that have played for a while improving their game rather than complete beginners seeking a starting point. Again, I'm sure it sounds stupid, but I'm just a bit apprehensive about going for lessons without at least trying to get competent by myself first.

Any and all advice is greatly appreciated.

connor

Tour Rookie
Visit site
I taught my self like you have done. After 18months or so I got lessons!!! Boy what a big mistake I made... I wish I got them so much sooner! It's took a few lessons and a few bad rounds but starting to notice a difference now. What ever your pro says don't doubt him he is saying it for a reason.
I was like you a bit apprehensive to the point of I shanked the first couple balls but soon settled down.
One of my mates wants to start golf and I advised him to have lessons straight away.
As for the Aberdeen thing sorry cant help you there

TPO77