Adidas Adipure Motion - Golf Shoes

Scrindle

Head Pro
Visit site
Hi all,

Bought these a month or so ago following an excellent heads up on here about the Adidas Backstage website. The RRP of these shoes is supposedly £150 and I picked them up for £44 direct from Adidas. I believe they're now a discontinued line, but you can still pick them up from quite a number of places and I've seen that Sports Direct are now carrying them at a discount.

They arrived with two shoe bags to store them in when not in use which is a nice touch I think.

Looks
I really like the look of these shoes. I'm by no means an expert being fairly new to golf, but they strike me as a sort of modern take on classic stylings. Not sure if anyone else would agree? They're certainly more appealing than the worn old Footjoys my Dad gave me when I was playing golf twice a year between the ages of 16 and 24 whenever he fancied a game! They also don't look like a pair of football boots like my previous Adizero Tours did. I went with the tour white/brown colour scheme which I think is rather snazzy. The white bands at the back criss over themselves which I find quite appealing also. Full leather shoes always look pretty good, too.

pure.jpg
(sorry about the poor quality photo!)

Performance

I've used these shoes for a month or so now having bought them as a direct replacement for my Adizero Tours due mainly due to self conciousness about marking greens. I couldn't be happier with them.

They are very comfortable and I've not experienced any problems with wet feet despite some pretty horrendous playing conditions or early morning soggy rough. Last Sunday I played a round at 8am followed by a second round at 3:30pm and my feet were fine throughout - no aches or pains.

What is nice is that similar to the Adizeros these shoes did not really seem to need wearing in, being very comfortable from the get go.