A glorious Saturday at Muckhart

GreiginFife

Money List Winner
Visit site
So I am in the midst of taking a break for a couple of weeks to rest the wrist injury that I have been carrying for a few months.
It was my wedding anniversary weekend and the present I got for the wife was I built her a new driver, head sourced from a club builder that makes their own kit, lovely hand rolled titanium head (in pink and chrome) paired with an Aldila NV55 in pink and a pink MC grip (she likes pink). She just got new irons so it seemed to make a sensible present.
So anyway, presented this to her yesterday morning and she wanted to get out there with it so I also agreed to caddy for her while she took it for a test drive (boom boom).
A fine day saw her get round a quick 9 in +2 gross (level nett) and hitting 5 out of 6 fairways with the new driver and the one she missed was by about 2".
Point of the post was the while I wasn't concentrating on playing it gave me the opportunity to take a couple of nice pictures that I wouldn't normally get the chance to :)
It was a lovely day and it was nice to be able to just wander around for a change and see how the game should​ be played :D

Par 3 6th green looking quite nice following a load of work on it
20120915_111434.jpg

View from the par 5 7th tee, one of the best views on the course
20120915_111413.jpg

Looking up the 7th fairway from about half way (green sits beyond the crest of the hill)
20120915_111746.jpg

Par 5 8th tee looking down over Naemoor and the Ochil foot-hills
20120915_112417.jpg

8th Tee looking down the fairway
20120915_112353.jpg

FairwayDodger

Money List Winner
Visit site
What a relief! Bunch of guys from my club had an outing to yours yesterday.... I was worried your title was ironic and your thread about whatever carnage they caused!

Nice pix.

GreiginFife

Money List Winner
Visit site