Yes Putters

mykweb

Assistant Pro
www.mykweb.co.uk
Hey, I wonder if anyone on here can give me any experience or reviews on Yes putters.

I am struggling to find a putter I am comfortable with, one that gives me good control and feel.

I had a Ping B60 putter which I swapped with my uncle for a Taylormade Rossa Blade putter. Both putters I was getting ok results from. If all honesty is given I was slightly better with the ping but I think I had been playing with it for 5 years.

Anyway, I have been looking at the yes Callie Putter. I like the weight when I pick it up, the feel of the grip and it seams to swing nicely. I have hit a few balls with it at the golf show on fake grass. I am planning on trying it up a the american golf range tonight.

I just wondered what peoples views were on these putters and if there as good as some reviews make out. One review I read on the internet said he preferred it to the scotty cameron studio select model. Which is the other putter I like the look and feel of. Difference is the price. £70 compared to £190+

Mike

StrangelyBrown

Tour Winner
Visit site
I've used a Yes! Marilyn for a few years and still like it. I've never really noticed any odd strikes but I've heard of some people getting one that goes off at an angle or goes for miles.

Like I say, I've never experienced these - a bad result is normally the result of a bad stroke.

bigslice

Tour Winner
Visit site
I had a Marilyn and she served me well for 3 seasons. but when I moved to a better golf course I couldn't judge my putts correctly on the much faster greens. I tried my best but couldn't persuade her to slow down. so bought a scotty and now im putting very good.
Marilyn felt to hard a face to hit a ball on, but the scotty which the newer ones have a deeper face markings give a nice feel

Fader

Tour Winner
Visit site
My brothers got a Yes Emma putter, he's been using it for near on 10 years and said he has yet to find anything that compares to it.

T

thecraw