What's the deal with castle tees

KJT123

Head Pro
Visit site
Alright so I've been using castle tees for many years now and recently I have heard of a few people giving people stick if they use castle tees.

For me, especially on my driving, they get the ball in the same position every time I hit a drive so that eliminates any possible problems there.

I don't see the point in using wooden tees, inconsistent teeing height and break on most drives = more expensive in the long run.

Views?

ColchesterFC

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
I will ALWAYS use a red wooden tee. It started a few years ago when I had one of my best ever rounds and realised when I finished that I had only had these in my pocket. I am now so OCD about it that if I have to tee it up on another coloured tee it plays on my mind while I'm hitting my drive. In my more rational moments I know it's complete nonsense but I still do it. Having said that I will also only have the TV at home or the radio in the car on an even number for the volume because it's unlucky to have it on an odd number. There is a chance that I might need professional help.

richart

Major Champion
Visit site
Learn how to tee it up the correct height with a wooden tee. It is a skill, and with a little practice you can learn how to do it. I have noticed a lot of people that use castle tees also use iron head covers. Some golfers have absolutely no self respect.

:whistle:

super hans

Assistant Pro
Visit site
I'm having a guess at the fact that one of the most popular is pink ;)

As accurate and homophobic as that appears, I don't think the majority of golfers are in a position to comment when it comes to colours on the course. Golf is not called "The sport that style forgot" without reason.......

At the end of the day its a tee...

I think if you are someone who actually cares about what tee's other people use then you really need to revaluate your life...