Slicing!

skippy24hcp

Visit site
For some reason i cannot cure this problem ive tried tips from magazines and online ive thought about 1to1 lessons but there so expensive it feels like ive tried everything . 1 in 10 shots go straight every other i have to tee up and aim left for it to come round . i am fairly new to the game but i find it so annoying and its really affecting my game

TM stratus 3.0 carry bag
TM R11s driver
Mizuno MX19 4-PW
oddessey versa
puma glove
tietleist DT solo

Last edited:

rickg

Money List Winner
Visit site
Welcome Skippy......golf is a game of opposites, the more you aim left, the more the ball will slice......someone will be along soon with some good tips for you......

skippy24hcp

Visit site
Thank you . If i stand facing and with my feet in line with the target area i normally end up in rough or on the fairway next to me . people have told me my swing is to fast,or that i need to bring my hands around the grip a bit more to close the face but when i do that i always end up topping the ball its normally my first tee shot of the day that is perfect then it goes downhill from there .:confused:

Foxholer

Blackballed
Visit site
Thank you . If i stand facing and with my feet in line with the target area i normally end up in rough or on the fairway next to me . people have told me my swing is to fast,or that i need to bring my hands around the grip a bit more to close the face but when i do that i always end up topping the ball its normally my first tee shot of the day that is perfect then it goes downhill from there .:confused: