Recommend me a golf ball retriever

Slab

Occasional Tour Caddy
Visit site
Some cash burning a hole in my shorts so recommend me a ball retriever please...

I still have the one I was gifted when I started playing with a starter set of clubs and feel it’s time to upgrade (I guess I see this as a weak part of my kit)

I’ve looked at models online but not sure these are quite right (I know what you’ll say, get down to AG and try a few out first but I don’t have one local to me)

I want telescopic for use in bush’s, water hazards etc rather than ball out the hole type

Anyway what would you recommend and what are the must have features i.e should I go for one with a head-cover like the Callaway 15ft? But I don’t want to be swayed simply by the name as I’ve also seen PGA Tour & Masters retrievers so assuming these are good enough from a quality perspective over the Dunlop one I have

Oh I play off 24 so can’t really consider the Japanese handmade stuff for my game
(that last bit was obviously just a joke :))

Visit site
You need to provide more detail on the playing conditions on your local course before you can really expect anyone to answer. For instance, what percentage of your bush retrieves will be beyond 6ft, 9ft and 12ft. What is your estimation of the ratio of prickle fielding shrubbery to non-? And crucially, have you even considered the lividly water viscosity and pH yet?

ArnoldArmChewer

Tour Winner
Visit site
Some cash burning a hole in my shorts so recommend me a ball retriever please...

I still have the one I was gifted when I started playing with a starter set of clubs and feel it’s time to upgrade (I guess I see this as a weak part of my kit)

I’ve looked at models online but not sure these are quite right (I know what you’ll say, get down to AG and try a few out first but I don’t have one local to me)

I want telescopic for use in bush’s, water hazards etc rather than ball out the hole type