Pulling left off tee

Moff

Head Pro
Visit site
For many years I have been combating a bad slice and recently I felt I had made some headway this year but last few weeks I seem to be pulling left off the tee. If my target line straight down the middle is 12 o'clock my ball ends up at 10 o'clock roughly.

Any thoughts / tips on cause/cure?

AmandaJR

Money List Winner
Visit site
Cause - same slice swing (OTT) but with a closed face at impact?

I'm no expert though so hang tight and someone who knows better will be along soon :)

MarkA

Head Pro
Visit site
Sounds like you are swinging out to in and going OTT.
You could try stepping your right foot back a footlength and swing round your body to get you away from the OTT move you are currently doing

Hopey84

Club Champion
Visit site
I was having the same problem a few months ago with my driver either slicing or pulling.

Tried starting the downswing with an exaggerated hips first movement and it has stopped the over the top movement.

Also trying to absolutely smash the ball was causing the over the top movement so now swing much more smoothly and hitting it as well as I ever have without sacrificing any distance

kid2

Money List Winner
Visit site
Moff.....Sounds like your OTT...... Im not one usually to give advice as its better given from a qualified member but i suffered from the same issue so i know where your coming from......

Try this....Its a relatively simple fix but will take a long time to ingrain....Im 6 months after my first lesson and im still fighting it a little....Although its getting better.....

Grab your 2 alignement canes if you have them....... Use a mid iron 6 or 7 and take your address posture...... Mark a spot on the ground roughly 12 inchs outside the toe line of your right foot....... Stick the alignement cane in the ground at this point and get it to roughly mimic the angle your shaft makes at address......