woody69
Journeyman Pro
Under preferred lies is a player entitled to place his ball from the fairway into the 1st cut of rough. If he is allowed, must the ball be dropped, rather than placed?
Under preferred lies is a player entitled to place his ball from the fairway into the 1st cut of rough. If he is allowed, must the ball be dropped, rather than placed?
Another question in regards preffered lies (winter rules )
If you are the fringe can you move the ball onto the green ( obviously provided it's within the distance as detaied within the the LR for Winter Rule - scorecard or 6 inches etc )